Wines and Spirits

Oddo Vins & Domaines Solidify an Alliance with Diva Bordeaux

December 19, 2018

Oddo Vins & Domaines, directed by Lorraine and Pascal Oddo, has recently taken Pierre Beuchet’s shares of Diva Bordeaux. The major shares of the wine trader belong to the Chinese company Bright Food; the rest are divided between Oddo Vins & Domaines and the current president of Diva Bordeaux, Jean-Pierre Rousseau.

Founded 40 years ago by Pierre Beuchet, Diva Bordeaux is an independant and international trading company with a solid network of worldwide partners, including Asia and especially China, where the wine market continues to grow.

The investment holding company Vasgos, founded by Pascal Oddo, has developed an international, family-run viticulture company with Oddo Vins & Domaines. It reunites vineyards in Provence, Spain and South Africa. It also holds a share in Les Vignerons Parisiens, the very first winemaking cellar in Paris.

This strategic reunion with one of the biggest international traders of French wine fits in perfectly with the international development of Oddo Vins & Domaines. For Diva Bordeaux, it’s a good opportunity to diversity its shareholders and enrich its commercial endeavors.

Lorraine Oddo, president of Oddo Vins & Domaines, Pascal Oddo, president of Vasgos and Jean-Pierre Rousseau, president of Diva Bordeaux are delighted to announce the deal, which will contribute to the growth strategy and development of Diva Bordeaux.


About Diva Bordeaux

Diva Bordeaux ensures the distribution and marketing of fine wines, young wines and deliveries for small vineyards and prestigious vintages alike. 91.7% of their revenue comes from export, with a sizeable amount of activity in Asia—particularly in China— in addition to sales in Europe and America.

About Vasgos and Oddo Vins & Domaines

Oddo Vins & Domaines is a subsidiary of the investment holding company Vasgos. Founded by Pascal Oddo, the group specializes in accompanying the business development of companies that have a high growth potential. With Oddo Vins & Domaines, Pascal Oddo, already an owner of vineyards in Bordeaux, returns to one of his first passions by developing a family-run, international viticulture company.

https://divawine.com/network/diva-france/

About Groupe Bright Food

Based in Shanghai, Bright Food is one of the leaders of the agricultural, food and drink industry in China. The company has established partnerships with companies in over 100 countries. They are the ideal partner for any key players in the agricultural, food and beverage industry looking to establish themselves in China. Bright Food became a shareholder of Diva Bordeaux in 2012.

www.brightfood.com


CONTACTS :

Jean-Pierre Rousseau / jprousseau@diva-bordeaux.com/ +33 5 56 69 62 30

Lorraine Oddo / lorraine.oddo@vasgos.fr / +33 1 85 08 51 99

Follow us

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive our latest news and interviews by email.

Vin & Spitirueux

Oddo Vins et Domaines noue une alliance avec le négociant Diva Bordeaux

décembre 19, 2018

Oddo Vins et Domaines, dirigé par Lorraine et Pascal Oddo, vient de reprendre la participation de Pierre Beuchet dans le capital de Diva Bordeaux. L’actionnaire majoritaire du négociant demeure le groupe chinois Bright Food, le reste étant réparti entre Oddo Vins et Domaines et l’actuel Président de Diva Bordeaux, Jean-Pierre Rousseau.

Fondée il y a 40 ans par Pierre Beuchet, Diva Bordeaux est aujourd’hui une société de négoce indépendante et internationale, disposant d’un solide réseau de partenaires dans le monde entier, y compris Asie et tout particulièrement la Chine , marchés vinicoles toujours en forte croissance.

De son côté, la holding d’investissements Vasgos, créée par Pascal Oddo, développe avec Oddo Vins et Domaines un groupe viticole familial, cohérent et international. Il réunit des domaines en Provence, en Espagne et en Afrique du Sud. Il détient également une participation originale dans Les Vignerons Parisiens, le tout premier chai de vinification installé à Paris intra-muros.

Ce rapprochement stratégique avec l’un des plus grands négociants de vins français à l’export s’inscrit parfaitement dans la logique de développement international d’Oddo Vins et Domaines. De son côté, Diva Bordeaux trouve ici une bonne opportunité de diversifier son actionnariat, tout en enrichissant son offre commerciale.

Lorraine Oddo, Présidente d’Oddo Vins et Domaines, Pascal Oddo, Président du groupe Vasgos et  Jean-Pierre Rousseau, Président de Diva Bordeaux, sont heureux de cet accord qui va contribuer à la stratégie de croissance et de développement de Diva Bordeaux.


A propos de Diva Bordeaux

Diva Bordeaux assure la diffusion et la commercialisation de grands vins, primeurs et livrables, des petits châteaux  aux grands crus classés. L’export représente 91,7% de son chiffre d’affaires, avec une forte présence en Asie et en particulier en Chine, mais aussi en Europe et sur le continent américain.

A propos du Groupe Vasgos & Oddo Vins et Domaines

Oddo Vins et Domaines est une filiale de la holding d’investissements VASGOS. Fondée par Pascal Oddo, cette structure est spécialisée dans l’accompagnement et le développement d’entreprises à forte croissance. Avec Oddo Vins et Domaines, Pascal Oddo, déjà propriétaire par le passé de domaines dans le vignoble bordelais, revient à ses premières amours en développant un groupe viticole familial, à vocation internationale.

https://divawine.com/network/diva-france/

A propos du Groupe Bright Food

Basé à Shanghai, Bright Food est l’un des plus importants groupes de l’industrie agroalimentaire et des boissons en Chine. Le Groupe a établi des relations d’échange et de coopération avec des sociétés implantées dans plus de 100 pays. C’est le partenaire idéal pour tous les acteurs majeurs de l’agroalimentaire désireux de s’implanter en Chine. Bright Food est entré au capital de Diva Bordeaux en 2012.

www.brightfood.com


CONTACTS :

Jean-Pierre Rousseau / jprousseau@diva-bordeaux.com/ +33 5 56 69 62 30

Lorraine Oddo / lorraine.oddo@vasgos.fr / +33 1 85 08 51 99

Suivez-nous

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir nos dernières actualités et interviews par e-mail.