Vasgos A Family Holding Company

Our history

Vasgos is the product of an entrepreneurial adventure started by Pascal Oddo in 1995. In France and abroad, this family holding company provides comprehensive support for entrepreneurs, company leaders and shareholders in businesses with a high potential for growth.

We work with SMEs through acquiring majority shareholdings as well as via venture capital funds and private equity. It is a strategic positioning that Pascal Oddo has employed since 1995 with LBO France— and even before, with Oddo & Cie.

The family office has diversified its activities in industrial and commercial companies, real estate and forest estate. The funds also include include a family vineyard, a subsidiary called Oddo Vins et Domaines, an international group working in wine production and distribution.

Commercial and Industrial Business

We’re majority shareholders in companies valued between 3 and 100 million euros.

Health, communication, products for mass consumption… while our activities are very diverse, we focus on high-growth sectors.   

Our values

Since its creation in 1997, Vasgos has positioned itself as a strategic partner of its portfolio companies. In addition to investments— the most important element in a business’ success— company leaders can count on our expertise to guide them along their journey.

Dynamic

In a time of permanent economic transformation, three important skills determine the success of an enterprise: reactivity, audacity and the ability to adapt. Vasgos maintains a commitment to perpetual improvement, researching the most competitive players and sharing knowledge with portfolio companies.

Entrepreneurial

Who understands entrepreneurs better than other entrepreneurs? For his entire professional life— with both Oddo & Co. and LBO France— Pascal Oddo has cultivated a strong entrepreneurial spirit. His impressive experience is highlighted at Vasgos as he accompanies business founders who face an issue Oddo knows well: how to develop your own company.

Expert

Before joining the Vasgos adventure, all our associates and staff earned their spurs working at some of the biggest investment funds and large enterprises. Specialists in management and strategy, they closely track the various evolutions happening in their areas of expertise in order to create the best recommendations for the leaders of our portfolio companies.

Family-Oriented 

Vasgos is family-oriented by nature: founded by Pascal Oddo, his daughter Lorraine joined the team in 2015. We hold this value particularly dear—especially in due diligence— and promote it often.

Involved

Standing right alongside company leaders, we’re in the thick of the action, addressing  challenges that arise in all of our sectors of expertise. Building leadership is never easy, so we’re always present to provide tailored coaching every step of the way.

Innovative

To help build tomorrow’s companies, we place our confidence in the most ambitious players who are fueled by innovation. Their vision and (calculated!) risks will always be mirrored by our experts to bring out revolutionary products and services.

headway-537308-unsplash

Our team

To kick off Vasgos’ investments and best accompany entrepreneurs, Pascal Oddo surrounded himself with a tight, experienced team of analysts and investment managers. 

Pascal Oddo

PRÉSIDENT

Lorraine Oddo

ASSOCIATE

Bertrand Otto

ASSOCIATE

Anne-Sophie Daveau

FINANCIAL DIRECTOR

Axel Oddo

ASSOCIATE

Jennifer Brisson

EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

Benoît Loiseau

MANAGER OF FORÊT PATRIMOINE

Our latest news

Contact us


Vasgos

12 rue Vivienne

75002 Paris

FRANCE

+33 (0)1 85 08 51 99

Vasgos Une holding d'investissement familiale

Notre histoire

Vasgos est le fruit d’une aventure entrepreneuriale initiée par Pascal Oddo en 1995. En France comme à l’étranger, cette holding d’investissement familiale mise sur un accompagnement complet des entrepreneurs, dirigeants et actionnaires de sociétés à fort potentiel.

Nous intervenons dans les PME-ETI via des prises de participations généralement majoritaires, mais aussi via des fonds de venture et de private equity. Un positionnement stratégique dans la continuité de l’activité exercée par Pascal Oddo auprès de LBO France depuis 1995 ou d’Oddo & Cie auparavant.

Le family Office a diversifié ses activités dans des sociétés industrielles et commerciales, l’immobilier et des domaines forestiers. Via sa filiale Oddo Vins et Domaines, le fonds constitue également un groupe viticole familial, cohérent et international, de la production à la distribution.

Sociétés industrielles et commerciales

Nous prenons des participations majoritaires dans des entreprises dont la valeur se situe entre 3 et 100 millions d’euros.

Santé, communication ou produits de grande consommation : si nos domaines d’activités sont très diversifiés, nous privilégions les secteurs en forte croissance.

Nos valeurs

Depuis sa création en 1997, Vasgos veille à se positionner comme partenaire des sociétés du portefeuille accompagnées. En plus des investissements, matière première du succès de l’entreprise, les dirigeants peuvent compter sur notre expertise et notre savoir-faire pour les guider tout au long de leur parcours.

Dynamique

Dans un contexte économique en transformation permanente, la réactivité, la capacité d’adaptation et l’audace conditionnent souvent le succès d’une entreprise. Vasgos entretient cet engagement d’amélioration continue et de recherche de la plus grande compétitivité, et le partage avec les sociétés de son portefeuille.

Entreprenant

Qui mieux qu’un entrepreneur peut comprendre d’autres entrepreneurs ? Tout au long de sa vie professionnelle, chez Oddo&Cie ou LBO France, Pascal Oddo a cultivé l’esprit d’entreprendre. Cette incroyable expérience est mise à profit chez Vasgos auprès de dirigeants confrontés à cette même problématique : développer leur propre entreprise.

Expert

Avant de rejoindre l’aventure Vasgos, tous nos collaborateurs et associés ont fait leurs armes au sein des plus grands fonds d’investissements ou grandes entreprises. Spécialistes en gestion, conseil et stratégie, ils suivent au plus près les évolutions de leur secteur pour élaborer les recommandations les plus pertinentes à destination des dirigeants des sociétés accompagnées. 

Familial

Fondé par Pascal Oddo, rejoint par sa fille Lorraine en 2015, Vasgos possède par nature une forte dimension familiale. Une valeur à laquelle nous sommes particulièrement sensibles lors de nos due diligence et que nous veillons toujours à valoriser.

Impliqué

Aux côtés des dirigeants et du board de l’entreprise, nous sommes au cœur de l’action pour relever les défis soulevés par nos différents secteurs d’intervention. Parce que la construction du leadership n’est jamais une évidence, nous répondons toujours présent pour prodiguer des conseils sur-mesure tout au long de notre accompagnement.

Innovant

Pour construire la société de demain, nous faisons confiance aux acteurs les plus ambitieux pour qui l’innovation est un moteur au quotidien Leur vision comme leurs prises de risques (réfléchies !) trouveront toujours un écho positif auprès de nos experts pour faire émerger des produits et services révolutionnaires.

Advalo

Notre équipe

Pour piloter les investissements de Vasgos et accompagner au mieux les entrepreneurs, Pascal Oddo a réuni autour de lui une équipe resserrée d’analystes et de directeurs de participations.

Pascal Oddo

Président

Lorraine Oddo

Associée

Bertrand Otto

Associé

Anne-Sophie Daveau

FINANCIAL DIRECTOR

Laëtitia Vuitton

DIRECTRICE DES PARTICIPATIONS

Jennifer Brisson

ASSISTANTE DE DIRECTION

Benoît Loiseau

GÉRANT DE FORÊT PATRIMOINE

Benoît Loiseau

Nous contacter


Vasgos

12 rue Vivienne

75002 Paris

FRANCE

+33 (0)1 85 08 51 99